Advantages and disadvantages of using plastic money in day-to-day life?

In this concurrent era, majority of people using different kinds of payment method like credit card or debit card. However, the trend to use plastic money can ensure easy transactions and easy to carry it but can also lead certain drawbacks. The most significant benefit to using a credit card is very convenient to carry in your pockets. It is safe when you have a card with you as even if it is lost, you can always call the bank and ask them to block it. But when people us the cash, they are not left with that option and they will end up loosing their money. Cards are waterproof so they do not have to get panicked even if water spilled over their wallet. Another positive side is it is eliminating crime rates. Keeping cash in hand is not a safe is not a safe thing to do. Plastic money safe rather than carrying a cash in your pockets. People do not have to worry when someone runs away with their wallet, as you only have plastic money in it. Thief need pin number to use it so he can not take the cash or swipe it. As soon as they know that they are pickpocketed. They can call the bank and ask them to block or cancel the card. On the other hand, there are also disadvantages to using a plastic money. It is not totally safe. There is a certain amount of risk involved in transactions which involves plastic money as well. Take for example, when people are doing online shopping they are exchanging the details relating to their card over the internet which is not always a safe place. Some websites are just set up to steal our financial information and rob money thereby. Even worse, plastic money is not complete replacement for cash. In rural areas we hardly find any shops that accept credit card. It makes us unnecessary to carry some cash always for our safety. To conclude, while using a plastic money it eliminates pickpocketing for people and easy for transactions, they also have to deal with downsides because it is not completely safe for people. Therefore, people should think wisely to using a plastic money for their routine life