in many countries the proportion of older people steadily increases. what problems will it costs?

Science has had significant progresses over the last hundred years. It is unthinkable for people today to believe how our descendants from only two generations ago died younger from diseases like diabetes. Maybe some of us could remember pregnancy-related deaths in our relatives or stories of losing a baby from our grandmothers. Because of the incredible medical advances, the expectations we have for living a healthier life far outstrip anything previous generations could have even imagined. Healthy food businesses are trending today like never before. Women and men go to the gym or run and do yoga in the comfort of their homes. Remember Mad Men? The famous TV series picturing an upper middle class lifestyle in the 1960-1970? It’s mind blowing how society and its values have changed just within 50 years. Once the expectations of living longer are supported by science, it becomes inevitable that folks from the Cretaceous period still walk the earth. The capacity for available workers diminishes which means less GDP for the economy. . Even worse, as people age, their health care needs rise tremendously in relation to what it was when they were younger. This in turn, places what could be an overload of burden upon the system causing taxes to increase for working folks or a reduction in the care provided, or both! Some measures could be implemented such as economic motivation plans to attract skilled young workers and tax credits can be provided to the employers willing to apprentice them. Today, many countries like Canada offer such plans. Additionally, the government can offer benefits to families in order to promote child birth to balance the age ratio amongst the population.