3. To get the win-win situation, what would you propose for the Egypt authority, Suez Canal Authority, ship ower, ship user, national register’s ship, and customers of Ever Given who have cargos on board

Neither Ever Given nor the Suez Canal Authority explained who could be mainly responsible for the Suez Canal Blockage, but there are some suggestions that could create a win-win situation. First, the Egypt authority and Suez Canal Authority (SCA) could demand compensation to cover salvage efforts, reputational damage, and lost revenue. The vessel could be held in Egypt until compensation is paid. Nevertheless, SCA had been at fault for allowing the ship to enter the waterway during poor weather conditions. Therefore, SCA should learn from experience, change their rules about the passage of ships in bad weather, and plan on widening and deepening the Suez Canal to avoid a repeat of the Ever Given. Second, since the Suez Canal is one of the world's most important trading routes, Ever Given's Japanese owner Shoei Kisen should pay compensation for SCA’s losses to keep the friendly relationship and continue to be a loyal customer of the Suez Canal. Moreover, they have a duty of care to their customers who have cargos on board. The ship user and the customer should talk to each other as soon as possible to address the practical and financial consequences of the incident. Third, the customer will be required to share the relevant expenses incurred in ship rescue, which is determined by an adjuster. A customer's insurance will typically cover the guarantee and other fees associated with the general average. After leaving the waterway, the cargo owners should expect delays and increased port congestion, especially in European gateways, so the