Some students tend to travel after finishing school and spend time working somewhere instead of going to the university directly. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

Few students take time off after completing their school instead of joining the university immediately. The gap time is often spent travelling and working. This essay will discuss both advantages and disadvantages. One of the most evident advantages of taking is gap year is that the travel helps the student gain real world knowledge and explore new things. When people travel, they come across various new things and different cultures that help them get new perceptive of the world. For an instance, when one travel to New York they get the insights about the culture and people there. These insights help them in making a decision about the place of work in the future. Another advantage of this tendency is that when they work they become independent and self sufficient. For example, when a person works, they become financially independent and do not have to ask for pocket money from their parents. It also helps them understand the value to money as they have to work hard to earn. On the other hand, when a student takes gap time they fall behind the other students. Their counterparts will be far ahead of them in terms of studies. In addition, it also disrupts the studies as students are likely to forget some basic concepts which might be needed for the college. For an instance people who take gap year may not perform well in academics at the start of the year and are required to brush up the old basic concepts. In conclusion, I believe that the advantages over power the disadvantages and young people should be encouraged to explore new things which helps them get a clear perspective on what to do in their life.