It is quite commonly said in some parts of the world that the younger generation nowadays is not as respectful to the elderly as they should be.

It is quite commonly said in some parts of the world that the younger generation nowadays is not as respectful to the elderly as they should be. This essay will examine the factors causing this situation as well as some possible solutions. There might be a few chief reasons. Firstly, the way of thinking is totally different between teenagers and older people. Consequently, they always have a fight in light of the fact that both of them believe they are the right ones. For instance, I really wanted a mobile phone since not only can it help me to keep in touch with my friends, but I can also use it to study online. However, my parents thought that I would get addicted to it if I had one. On top of that, a number of elderly have fairly bad behaviour in public places, such as speaking loudly, not waiting in a queue. As a result, children start to hate the old generation. This phenomenon can be easily solved by a few methods. First of all, children should be encouraged to explain their perspectives to older people instead of having a fight. For instance, I told my parents the reasons I should have a smartphone, like how can it help me to study. As a result, they bought me one. Another important thing is to make the children realize that most old people are extremely kind. However, mean people also have to age and become a part of the old generation. To conclude, some bad behaviour and different perspectives make young people not be respectful enough to older people. However, if we as the young generation made them understand our thoughts, and realized there are only a few exceptions to them behaving badly, this problem would disappear soon.