describe a gift you recently give to someone

I recently gave a gift to my friend, who is my soulmate. I have known her since I was 5 years old as our parents are friends and we went to the same school. Our friendship has grown even stronger now that we are adults. She is one of the kindest persons I have ever met as she is thoughtful, considerate and always gets through all problems easily. She always helps me whenever I have difficulty or I’m bit down in the dumps, so I admire her so much. The gift that I gave her was a book as she is keen on reading books. It was a bit of an expensive issue for me but I don’t care much about the expenses when I see the smiling face of the receiver. That’s a Quiet Flows the Don which is a celebrated novel of Russian. I became knowledgeable about this when I watched the movie adapted from this novel and I’m extremely impressed. Therefore, I made up my mind to buy it for my best friend. Interestingly enough, she was also keen on this, the book is her dream. I think that a gift is a wise choice as she could gain knowledge. Moreover, in many countries, books symbolize the fortunate, and I expect that she will be blessed. By reading books, she could apply the wisdom to improve herlife. Besides, books contain awareness that can change lives. The value of them cannot compare to other subjects. It is not an exaggeration to say that life would be monotonous without books.