In many Countries, the amount of crime is increasing. What do you think are the main causes of Crime? How can we deal with those causes?

Crime is one of the many ills that plague the human society today. Several countries are experiencing incredibly increasing crime rates despite punishment usually meted out to criminals. This essay will discuss in detail the main reasons for rising crime rates and provide practical solutions. The increasing crime wave noted in numerous countries can be attributed to a plethora of factors. In my opinion, the most important reason for more crime is the rising unemployment rates in several regions of the world. Many unemployed individuals in most countries can not afford the necessities of life especially due to constant inflation. For example, the World Trade Organization journal report of the year 2020 revealed that the global rate of unemployment amounted to an all time high of 5. 42%. This consistent increase in unemployment rates, has plunged many families worldwide into poverty and has therefore, led to a spike in the occurrence of crime. In addition, the increased frequency of illegal activities can also be linked to the proliferation of dangerous youth gangs in many areas of world. Usually, these gangs consists of young school drop-outs and juvenile delinquents who not only abuse illicit drugs, but terrorize neighborhoods with weapons. For instance, it is a well-known fact that the areas with several gangs experience higher crime rates. Therefore, this factor contributes to the increase in crime. Despite the rising trend of crime all over the world, there are various solutions to help handle this problem. The first step is the provision of more jobs by the government in order to drastically reduce the rate of unemployment and poverty. Furthermore, programs and schemes should be created by both governmental and non-governmental organizations to rehabilitate and provide guidance for young people involved in criminal activities. To conclude, in a lot of countries, crime is on a daily rise. This essay discussed how crime is caused by increasing unemployment and illegal gangs. This essay also suggested that the solutions to the problem are two-fold: the provision of more jobs by the government and the rehabilitation of gang members.