In many countries the amount of crime is increasing. What do you think are the main cause of crime? How can we deal with those causes?

Nowadays it has been seen that crime rate is increasing in many countries in the world which has given rise to terrorism, burglary, theft, brutal crime of woman and senior citizens, children harrassment and a lot more. This doesnot remains confined to only a particular country but spreads globally as well. I believe that the main cause of crime is overpopulation, illiteracy and lack of moral values in todays youth. Unemployment and poverty are the other reasons. The unemployed and poverty stricken youths are taken astray by the antisocial elements and they are brainwashed, hence giving birth to terrorism. They are even given training in such a manner that they start thinking that their only motive in life is to follow the violent rules of terrorism. Recently due to corona crisis many lost their jobs and also many private companies had to close down, which gave rise to more and more unemployed and simultaneously crimes also multiplied. To deal with such a critical problem, things should be done at the primary level. Firstly to develop values, particular class should be arranged in school so that children are able to differentiate what is wrong and right. Moreover, education should be compulsory as to remove illiteracy. Government should make schemes to engage unemployed youths and job prospects should be made available.