Nowdays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing(for example, through cellphone tracking and security cameras). In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening. Do you thing the advantage of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Technology plays a vital role in transforming the world economy. In today era, with a rapid advancement in technology it is also being used to track what kind of activities people are doing in their life. This phenomenon follows more benefits as compared to the drawbacks. There are several benefits associated with the enhancement in technology and consider as a remarkable achievement by the whole world. This is to say, technology help in removing the barriers that are obstacle in the growth of the country and telecommunication sector is one of an example of it where it opened various platforms. Inaddition, with the revolution of technology it eliminates the manual work by replacing with the computers. To quote an instance, in a recent survey virtual learning helps students to learn new things apart their core subjects which can lead to various path for their career growth. Further elaborating, technology consider as a key factor in transforming the rural economy of world by providing all the facilities which are not available earlier. Moving further, world leaders can address and discuss the issues through virtual meeting. A salient example of this, during the pandemic period various nations come together to develop the vaccine so they can overcome from the problems of Covid-19. Therefore, technology is a boon for all of us. On the contrary, there are certain disadvantages too. It has noticed in the recent time that some major IT companies keep a track of activities the general public do or search on their devices. This leads to hack of personal information and breach of trust. Hence, government should take measures to curb this kind of things by companies. In my opinion, this phenomenon surely follows more advantages such as internet which leads to easily access of information as compared to its disadvantages such as monitoring of activities of people.