In many countries the amount of crime is increasing. What do you think are the main causes of crime? How can we deal with those cause?

The incidence of criminal activities is on the rise throughout the world. In my opinion, there are several reasons for it, but more important are poverty and illiteracy. These illegal activities can be effectively controlled through reduction in class difference and education of people. The most important cause of the surge in crime rates throughout the world is rising in poverty. The poverty is either due to the lack of job or low income of the people. The empty stomach of poor people when do not get food, forces them to snatch their rights either in the form burglary or paid homicide. As it is generally said the empty stomach teaches such life lessons which are difficult to learn otherwise. Hence, for the sake of feeding the starving children at home the poor people may indulge in unlawful activities. Another reason may be the lack of education as is evident from high crime rates in developing countries. These illiterate people are unable to distinguish the right from wrong. Hence, they start considering this criminal and unlawful act as part of their job with no awareness of the consequences. These problems can be solved with multifaceted approach, the most important being eradication of poverty in society. This can be done either in the form of rich people of society paying more tax, which is spent for the welfare of poors or increasing the job opportunities for jobless people. Another effective way internationally can be, if rich, affluent countries contribute to the economy of poor nations. The global studies reveal that that economically stable countries have a lower crime rate. The second possible solution may be education of people. The high literacy rate of a country is possibly the solution to all the problems. This education creates awareness amongst the people and may lead to a reduction in crime rate. In conclusion, the criminal activities throughout the world have made our lives terrible and it can only be controlled if adequate measures are taken at international level for their eradication.