IN MANY COUNTRIES, THE AGE OF CRIMINALS IS GETTING LOWER. GIVE REASONS AND SOLUTIONS TO THE PROBLEM.

Recent global statistics reveals that the younger people are getting more involved in unlawful activities. The number of detainees in juvenile centres is rising annually. Many countries have to introduce special law to deal with the cases involving underage children. Different people give different reasons for such a tragic trend. I believe that two main reasons for teenage crimes are lack of parental guidance and poverty. This essay will discuss the said reasons and suggest ways to solve the issue before coming to a conclusion. To begin with, teenagers living in poverty are more likely to do something illegal. Due to the absence of basic amenities and staggering difference in wealth gap a general sense of dissatisfaction arises, and they are forced to steal to fulfil their daily needs. Data shows that people living below the poverty line could not afford a proper meal for even a single time in a day. Government has launched a number of welfare programs for destitute people but most of the people are still unaware and I believe authorities should conduct regular survey and seminars to educate them. For example, recently Indian government has launched a drive in rural areas to educate the poor inhabitants about different programs which can help their children to study and help them to grow. Secondly, individuals who are neglected by their parents in their childhood have a tendency of violent behaviour. Today, in most of the households, both parents are working and sometimes they are not able to spend quality with their young ones. As a result, the kids end up engaging in criminal activities. The government should provide extra counsellors in schools and educational institutions where students can walk up freely for counselling. In conclusion, parents must find a balance between their work and home life. Children need their parents to teach them about right and wrong. Moreover, government has a duty toward citizens and should provide the necessary infrastructure to help teenagers to tackle their problems.