In many countries, television shows many foreign-made Programmes. The dominance of imported entertainment is harmful to the cultures of these countries.

In several countries, most overseas Programmes are aired on television, and these Programmes are contained detrimental effects on the norms of nations. While these Programmes have also benefited, I agree that there are many wide-ranging issues those telecasts bring with them. On the one hand, I agree that from these Programmes people can learn about cultures from other countries. This means that they can learn how those people live; moreover, what they eat, and how they greet each other. For example, people who are ready to go to other cultures for exchange Programmes if they already know other traditions can easily indulge in those nations. However, I believe that this is not fair in various ways. Nevertheless, I believe that it harms the lifestyles of native people. This means that people especially children are more likely to keep the practices of foreign cultures, so they gradually forget about the traditional norms from their own cultures. Besides, there are some things which vary from religion to religion, and children have an immature mind. If they watch their methods of preaching, they can distract themselves from their religion. Therefore, it is not good practice. In conclusion, although foreign films increase an individual’s knowledge, it seems to me that it’s the greatest distraction from any country’s norms and preaching.