In many countries, sports and exercise classes are replaced with the academic subjects. Discuss the effects of this trend.

Nowadays, children must be prepared for the future. In multiple nations, academic formation has been preferred to sports. That decision directly impacts the development of students and their health. To begin with, practicing exercises could be an excellent way to maintain the body in proper condition. It is important to mention, that provide expert guidance about sports for children have a significant impact in the number of overweight children, therefore, it can be reduced through healthy routines. Another aspect to consider, is that students will pay attention to other items in addition to their marks, considerably decreasing their stress level. For example, if children have to choose their habits in the future, they will opt to include sports instead of studying all day, allowing a positive balance between them. Nonetheless, some people consider that is a suitable idea replacing exercises with academic subjects. The benefits can be seen in the quality of the preparation which is obtained by an educational formation based on different subjects, therefore, they are important skills that are going to be developed in the future. However, that initiative could contradict the idea of maintaining schools as a place where children can experiment a variety of talents. To illustrate, if there is a student who is a talented football player, however, his school does not allow him practicing the sport, he could be a frustrated student. To summarize, encouraging children’s abilities depends on schools and parents, however, I strongly recommend, preserving educational institutions as places where diverse contents can be provided as a way to increase their comfort and permanent progress.