In many countries, sports and exercise classes are replaced with academic subjects. Why is it so? What effect does it have on the lives of the children?

The significance of sports and activities will forever be inevitable in this world. Young children are encouraged to participate in these activities from a very young age in their schools. However, the matter remains debatable as the demand of replacing sport classes with book-ish educational classes rises. Such decisions, if made, can lead to some concerning negative effects on a child’s life. I shall discuss the same, following this essay. To begin with, active participation in classes like sports and gymnastics lead the children towards a positive and healthy lifestyle. Moreover, a student learns and develops sense of leadership and team spirit while being in a sports class, which, academic studies may lack sometimes. If children were to be judged merely on the basis of their academic skills, that will be totally on fare as not everyone holds the same calibre when it comes to studying. For instance, the globally renowned football player Cristiano Ronaldo, stated in an interview that he was bullied during your school time as he was not a bright student. If his parents were to neglect his passion about football and forced academic studies upon him, would he have been very is today? Another major advantage that comes out of teaching sport activities to students is That it helps and guide the children towards their likes and dislikes. From a young age, they can have a path to follow, that remains of their choice. As it is a no-brainer that both sports and education, if learnt properly can lead to a successful future. Axing out either can lead to a disbalance in a child’s life. In order to maintain a students individuality, neither of these classes should be eliminated. Knowledge and education is significant, but so our physical fitness and active lifestyle. To sum up the factors stated above, I would like to say that rather than neglecting the significance of sports and physical fitness in a child’s life, people should always look on the brighter side that comes out of a properly balanced schooling period that exists of education and physical health combined.