In many countries smoking in now illegal in public places.

Nowadays smoking in the public areas such as airport terminals, restaurants and hotels is prohibited by law in many nations. I completely agree with this situation since health issues dealing with smoking has emerged within entire society and smoking in designated area have widely recognized by each individual. First, it is safe to say that the main reason to legislate smoking in shared space is associated with health problems which can be caused by harmful substances contained in cigarettes. Toxic air from smoking have adverse influence for all people in the same area. Furthermore, according to a research conducted by National Cancer Center of Mongolia, person who lives with heavy smoker is exposed to toxic air without any filter is more vulnerable to lung cancer. In order to minimize bad effects from smoking, a number of countries such as Singapore, Japan, Germany and Sweden are eventually introduced new laws to regulate smoking, which are welcomed by the most of citizens. Moreover, stopping smoking in the places crowded by people can contribute to maintain fresh air and clean environment. Before the law launched, for instance, restaurants, hotels encountered serious odor problems caused by smoking, which forced a huge amount of money to invest for ventilating facility. Now, enterprises can cut down the operation cost by reducing unnecessary investments dealing with odor issues in operating spaces. In my opinion, there are few countries, where smoking in public places is not prohibited by law in the world, the majority of countries have already established legal regulation on this matter.