Some people argue that the fittest, strongest individuals and teams can achieve the greatest success in sports. But other people think that success is as much related to mental attitude.

Success in any field depends upon the numerous factors. It is a debatable fact that achievements in the field of sports majorly depends upon mental attitude or fittest of the individuals or it is only due to the team spirit. In my opinion, any battle can be one by mental attitude rather than depending merely on physical fitness of the players or a team spirit. It is irrefutable to say that in sports the prime requirement is the fitness of the participants as only then they are able to defeat the opponents. Since every sport has its own requirement in term of physical strength. For instance, if it is a boxing championship then the players must be healthy and fit or fine for giving challenge to the boxer on the other side. In consequence, their appearance affects the audience as well as the player on the opposite end at mental level along with physical. As per my perception, sometimes it is enough to give a thought to realize something. The same fact is proved true in case of sports too. If a person thinks that he will win then a wave of positive energy circulated throughout the body and direct his/her muscles to act accordingly. As a result, by will any sports competition can be win without any doubt with positive thinking. For example, if runner has a thought to become a champion of the race then automatically positive vibrations help him to achieve the same by favorable chemical reactions in his body which enhances speed. Due to these facts, mental health is more conducive than physical. In conclusion, psychology of the sportsperson matters more than only body fitness for acquiring a winning position in the field of sports as a team or individual. This is due to the fact of implementation of the will power over action only.