: Waste disposal has become a major problem in your community. Some people say that the solution is for the government to provide waste bin for every household. DO AGREE OR DISAGREE.

Some human activities such as waste disposal have caused a plethora of issues in the community. Some people say that the solution is for the government to provide a waste bin for every household. This essay disagrees with the assertion on the following premise. One of the major ways to tackle environmental issues such as waste disposal is adequate sensitization of the populace. The need to enlighten people of the danger that comes with littering the environment is constantly heightening. The effect of waste disposal is primarily pollution which leads to the emission of greenhouse gases. Recent research carried out by the Environmental Management Board in Uganda on waste control illustrates a high level of emission of gases caused by incessant disposal of waste products. This demonstrates that the provision of a waste bin would not control the root cause of waste disposal rather adequate sensitization would alleviate the wrong mindset fostering waste production. Furthermore, constant environmental sanitation policies should be introduced by the government to mitigate waste production. Moreover, Sanctions on defaulting environmental policies should be enforced to maintain a healthier environment. Statistics reveal a myriad of diseases sprang up between 2007-2020 due to a lackadaisical approach towards environmental sanitation. More so, it demonstrates that about 80% of air-borne diseases are caused by unclean surroundings. It would be more beneficial to place rules and guidelines to curb waste creation, this would not cost the government an arm and a leg as compared to the provision of waste bins. Conclusively, it would be near perfect for the government to sensitize people on the need to minimize waste production and disposal. Also, provide a policy that would foster constant environmental sanitation as well as implement some actions that would sanction defaulters. This would help to reduce pollution that may result in the emission of greenhouse gases that may further cause global warming.