Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

Learning a foreign language facilitates building a successful career blocks in the childhood. In this regard, some educators opine that commencing to learn a foreign lingua at nursery institutions is regarded as an optimized solutions instead at higher level educational institutes. This essay will explore both, the merits and demerits associated of this proposal, and demonstrate why it proponents are correct. To initiate with, there are plethora of drawbacks related with this and the prominent one is that pressurizing the kindergarten toddler with highly advanced language learning at the tender age may have a detrimental impact on their innocent mental level, which tends to shorten memorizing capabilities and as an implication of this, they are unable to highly concentrate on their studies, owing to which, it leads an adverse effect on their learning capabilities in other subjects as well such as mathematics, regional languages. In other words, a new language that introduces in children academic curriculum would merge an extra burden on their mind and it is likely that it may be hindering their mental growth. For instance, International learning Academy found that around 63 percent of children are under considerably high pressure when the new language was introduced in their curriculum and by virtue of it, children were unsuccessful in their career ladder path. Thus, the repercussions were involved to the great extent. However, Knowing a foreign languages caters enhanced knowledge and improve multilingual abilities as well as broaden their horizon. To explicate, There is no denying the fact that grasping myriad of languages at early age leads developing extremely high processing capacity in children's psychological development and as a result they exhibit valuable outcomes. To cite an example, a research was conducted by Cognitive Processing Board in the year 2018 in the UK revealed that approximately 98. 45 percent of scholars developed puzzle solving tricks in short time with accuracy. Ergo, it proves the evidence that the result were on the higher side. Apart from that, multilingual skills also opens the door of opportunities to interact with international counterparts. To elucidate, when children obtain the language skills, they are efficient in communicating with foreigners as well as share their ideas and experiences with others and hence, these instil develops cultural and moral values. In conclusion, although inculcating a foreign language in children has few drawbacks, there are a plethora of advantages that outweigh the disadvantages.