In many countries schools have severe problems with student behaviour. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Schools are facing major issues with people attitude in several Nations. This essay will firstly suggest that lack of ethics is the principal reason behind this, and then submit introduction of a subject related to human values in educational institutes as a viable solution. Absence of moral values is responsible for the misconduct of children in many places. This is to say that the working parents with their busy life are unable to teach their children the value of ethics in life. As a consequence, these children are completely unaware how to behave correctly in schools. What is more, such students disrespect and misbehave with their lecturers, and do not act properly with their classmates and even teachers, which is problematic in maintaining the decoration of an educational institute. To examplify, according to a recent report published in The Hindu newspaper in India, numerous male, as well as, female teachers are physically and mentally abused by pupils in schools around the world. Therefore, teaching a course on human values to the students at every level of education system will be helpful in the current situation. In other words, children should be taught moral values as a mandatory subject at primary, secondary and tertiary level of education. As a result, their behaviour can be improved, which will also be beneficial for the school management to maintain discipline in the premises. For instance, most of the schools in North India have a compulsory subject on ethics. To conclude, lack of moral values causes a detrimental effect on pupil conduct, which poses big issues in schools of many countries. Therefore, it should be made a compulsion in Educational institutes to teach a subject on human values.