In many countries, school children are required to wear school uniforms.

Whether wearing uniforms should be mandatory or every humankind should have a right to choose what they want to wear is a matter of controversy. I am of the conception that dressing free is far more important in this regard. On the one hand, some people believe that wearing an identical uniform in schools is of great help to the young because, teenagers do not need to worry about which dress is appropriate to wear in school environment and get to rid of squandering their time on dressing well. One cannot deny the fact that it would definitely be difficult to afford clothes in some poor families with negligible income compares to the rich who surely have a large sums of money to buy extra clothes for their offsprings. And for this sole reason, it might put more social pressure on both some families and children who have a hard time to make ends meet in their daily expenses. However, every human being should be dressed freely as long as they can feel comfortable. It has been proved that if the individuals choose casual clothes over some cetain uniforms, they will be able to fully concentrate on their studies in classroom because of satisfaction feeling they have. Some experts assume that pupils might be reluctant to pursue courses in schools due to the limited choices of wearing uniforms. To sum up, by confining students in a certain uniform, we deliberately take away the right of choice from students which is wrong in this modern world.