universities should accept equal number of male and female

every year millions of young girls and boys are applying for universities. some people think that it should be an equal chance for both genders to be accepted by universities, while others believe that each gender has its own abilities which leads them to choose specific majors. this essay will look at some arguments for and against equal chance of admission for both genders in an academic level. through out history men usually have a dominant power over education and work places. moreover women should stay at home. according to this masculinity through society we should let more girls to enter universities. also admission should be base on merit not gender. over the time girls have proven that they are as qualified as boys in different aspects. in contrast, others believe that some majors are more suitable for each gender. for instance nursing, teaching and art are more popular among wemon. also majors like mechanics, mining and electronics suits better for men. so if they have equal chance to study in these majors it may let fewer seats for who is more interested. In summary, there should be an equal chance for universities admission for both sexes and the gage should be their skills and abilities, not their gender. educated kids need both educated parents which leads us to have a better society.