In many countries school age childre spend their time doing excessive homework. Is it a good or bad thing? Give examples based on your own experience.

Education system mainly focuses on enriching the students with abundant knowledge which helps them to build their bright future. School going children are basically focused on classroom education and homework. Certain countries pay more attention towards homework which consumes excessive amount of student's time. Teaching provided in class and work given to perform from home are the main pillars of education system. Firstly, homework given to students help them to study extra throughout the day apart from the school hours. However this help pupils to boost their knowledge which will lead to better performance in their exams. Secondly, homework also teaches them to manage their time accordingly for study activities as well as outdoor activities. For example, the syllabus taught in the school is being repeated by the student as a form of homework. This on the other hand, helps the student to revise the study which later on boosts the confidence level in exam hall. On the contrary, sometimes homework becomes the burden on a student life. Excessive amount of study makes the student dull and boring. Furthermore, a child engaged more in study will deprived of the practical knowledge which seems to be more helpful in their career. A child will become unaware about the extra curricular activities like sports, drama, games, communicational skills and many more. Moreover, at certain point the health is also affected adversely which results in severe diseases like obesity, stress, depression, poor eye sight and a lot more. For instance, the excessive amount of homework will lead in lack of exercise which will result in low stamina. In addition to that, it also proves hazardous to the mental wellbeing as the pressure of completing homework on time causes stress. To summarize, homework is the foremost requirement to gain knowledge and perform well in academics. Whereas, excessive homework may affect badly on the overall development and upbringing of a student. So, there must be a balance between academics and leisure activities in a life of a student.