It is often claimed that in the nearest future people will be spending their vacations in their own countries rather than going abroad.

It is often claimed that in the nearest future people will be spending their vacations in their own countries rather than going abroad. Undeniable, it makes sense, especially in the pandemic period. However, I do not agree with this statement, as travelling to far-off destinations brings a number of benefits for both the tourists and the countries. First of all, tourism is an essential part of the global economy. All the countries are doing their best to attract visitors to spend their time and money in new locations. Travelling has a positive effect on the economy as more money are involved in it. It also influences the creation of new jobs, which helps local citizens earn for a living and increase their life quality. Secondly, global tourism has a number of advantages for people themselves. Travelling abroad has always been a good way to relax, change the atmosphere and have a chance to unwind. It is much easier to do in a new location. Tourism also gives plenty of opportunities to learn something new. For instance, it is quite obvious that learning a new language can be much more productive and efficient in the native-speaking environment. However, last year was hard for the global tourism due to the coronavirus decease, which made it almost impossible for people to visit other countries. But with the development of the vaccines a number of forecasts predict that the borders will be opened quite soon. In conclusion, although there is a decreasing trend in the global tourism now, I believe, people will always be eager to see other cultures, as it is a way to relax and expand the horizons. Moreover, travelling has a positive impact on the global economy, boosting it and creating new jobs.