Some people think that in any bad situation the most useful strategy would be just to accept it as nothing depends on them.

Some people think that in any bad situation the most useful strategy would be just to accept it as nothing depends on them. While others think that their success is entirely in their own hands and only they take the responsibility for their failures and achievements. In my opinion, people are able to live only one life and it deserves taking some actions to improve it when something is going wrong. On the one hand, for some people it is quite easy to think that everything in their lives depends on something else, for example on some government restrictions, on their employer who does not want to raise wages. In this case, people do not need to make extra-effort to overcome their problems. On the other hand, it is crucial for people to take control over their own lives and change anything they do not like in it. It helps them achieve new peaks in any area. For instance, if an employee wants to get a promotion, he heeds to take some particular actions in order to make it happen. Among these actions are a talk to his manager, development of the required skills for a new position. Making small steps towards the goal will eventually make the desired real. Finally, from my perspective, it is worth trying to change any unwanted circumstances for the best, because we have only one life and to fully enjoy it we must do everything that is possible to improve it. In conclusion, although some people think that it is better to accept any situation, others are convinced that they have to change anything they do not like. And I believe, it is the best strategy to live a life full of joy.