Nowadays an increasing number of people choose to work for themselves rather than for a company or organisation.

Nowadays an increasing number of people choose to work for themselves rather than for a company or organisation. In my opinion, it is not surprising because being self-employed helps organize free time more flexible, which can be used for other activities more useful. Self-employment also has some disadvantaged that should be taken into account. Being self-employed allows a person to manage his time exactly in a way that he would like. And if a person has flexible working hours, he can have a wide range of opportunities to realize his dreams and goals. For instance, he can travel over the world and work from distant places using his laptop. It would be possible to take an unplanned break for relaxation. Despite the increasing popularity of self-employment there are several drawbacks. One of them is the necessity to work extremely hard to achieve the required results. Although, some people think that working for themselves would give them a lot of spare time, they usually find themselves working from dawn till dusk without any breaks, which can result in health problems in the future. Finally, working for a company gives its employees social garantees. And if a company faces some problems, for example, in the market, it has no right to stop salary payments. The situation is different for the self-employed. They are not secured from plenty of different risks they can encounter during their professional activity. And the amount of earned money depends on their ability to take right decisions. In conclusion, self-employment may seem very attractive to people as it gives the opportunity to organize flexible working hours. But it has several disadvantages, for example, people should work extremely hard to achieve what they want and people has no social garantees as their salary fully depends on their own skills.