In many countries, prison is the most common solution for crimes. However, many think that better education is the most effective way to prevent people from committing further crime.

Numbers of nations believe in sending offenders to jails as an easily available answer to the crimes. Yet, quite a few suggest educating as a superior course of action in preventing people to commit further crimes. In my opinion, I believe in the latter view and strongly recommend it, however, some significant offenses lead to imprisonment as an inevitable action. Firstly, education is the basic pillar in the building of the nation, educated society does not create criminals rather they accelerate future development in a positive manner. Lack of literary skills and knowledge promotes unemployment and a tendency towards illegal and immoral acts. Therefore, by educating the citizens, necessary abilities can be created to earn their livelihood which can fulfill their basic needs, so that they will not have to choose the path of the crime and offense. Secondly, education makes the person conscious and allows them to discriminate between right and wrong as a whole. On the contrary, there are numbers of felonies for which keeping an accused, for instance, murderers and terrorists, behind bars becomes highly required for the sack of public safety. Furthermore, nowadays lots of crimes are being done online by hackers, again skilled in their profession, and also being done by people who are master’s degree holders in their respective field, such as corporate head-honcho. To support this, a recent corruption offense by a prominent personality results in bankruptcy, and consequently, a huge loss of money for all concerned innocent people connected with the same unit. As they are already well-educated, the option that had left out for their punishment is to put them into the cell. To conclude, imparting education is the most significant way to restrain people from becoming a criminal, but when it comes to serious illegal act that is unpardonable, prison is the ultimate solution.