In many countries, plastic shopping bags are the main source of rubbish. It should be banned. A/D?

Not surprisingly, plastic shopping bags have become a serious rubbish problem in many parts of the world, in recent years. Accordingly it is suggested that plastic manufacturing should be prohibited, yet to the best of my knowledge, these bags are comfortable for people. Banning plastic bags below a specific thickness is a best strategy to prevent pollution of environment. These bags are so thin that they easily split and can not be recycled. As consequence, they are not properly disposed and stay in the local area for more than 500 years. This often results in to pollution of underground water when water falls on these bags and absorbs certain plastic material. Furthermore, sometimes homeless animals consume them and get sick. However, there are several reasons why I feel positive about plastic bags. Firstly, these products are easy use, so they can be very comfortable for most of people. Secondly, if the government bans plastic bags many companies producing bags will have to face bankrupt, as a result, will rise unemployment. Last, but not the least not all plastic bags are non-recyclable so they can be responsibly disposed and recycled. Governments should enforce regulations in these cases so that plastics are regularly recycled and do not stay in the ecosystem. If these are properly recycled, this will not only reduce the amount of plastic waste at dumping grounds but also reduce pollution of river and well as groundwater pollution. In conclusion, I believe that If plastic bags below a particular thickness are banned and those above it are recycled, this will result in an environmentally sustainable world while serving the daily needs of humanity.