Now a days people prefer to be self employed rather than workers for a company or organizations why do you think this is the trand and what are the disadvantages of this trand

In the times of contemporary era, employment is a major factor. Now-a-days, many people choose to be self employed rather than working for a company. This is due to a variety of reasons which i would like to describe in this essay. I strongly believe that there are many pros to being self employed than be an employer for an organisation. The major reason for being self employed is the very tough job competition that exists in the market in these modern times. Nearly Everyone is highly educated, this leads to saturation in the job market. There are only a limited number of jobs available but candidates for that particular job title are increasing day by day. They demand more work, more number of hours in very little salary possible. Also, the fear of being fierd lingers in the subconscious of every worker in a company. It also leads to ailments such as anxiety and stress because of the pressure to meet deadlines for assignments, projects and meeting targets. Other reason for opting not to work for companies is the fixed 9-5 schedule. Plethora of people find it irritable and frustrating because the companies aren’t flexible enough. This causes people to spend less quality time to spend with their families and friends. They have to work under constant pressure from their superiors and if they don’t meet the demands then they have suffer humiliation from their seniors. Therefore, many people are now turning towards starting their own small business leaving their 9-5 jobs. Small businesses such as arts and handicraft industries, small scale food industries are encouraged by the governments of many countries. They provide certain policies and loans which benefits these businesses. However, there are also a few disadvantages to it. Firstly, its very difficult to come up with start-up ideas and filling a patent for it is also not an easy task. Plus it demands huge initial investment which might be a major issue for many people. There is always a risk of business not meeting the expected standards which might incur huge losses. Thus risks are high in start-ups. Here i would like to conclude by saying that inspite of a few disadvantages of self employment, people prefer it because it gives them a sense of freedom and makes them financially independent as opposed to working under stress and pressure for an organisation or an international company.