In many countries, plastic containers have become more common than ever and are used by many food and drink companies. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In many parts of the world, the usage of plastic containers are increasing at a very rapid pace. I believe it to be extremely beneficial not only in terms of economical production of goods but also in terms of expanding exports. This essay will explore how these two advantages have the potential to undermine any drawbacks. Firstly, the usage of malleable containers is highly economical for Beverages Company. In other words, plastic have less height and weight as compared to other packing material. Hence, it also reduce final product cost. To cite an example, PEPSICO recent survey revealed that with the usage of plastic bottles they safe their transport cost more than 20% because plastic bottles consumed less space. Thus, this huge benefit has the potential to outshine any flaw to consumption of molded containers. Secondly, waxy containers also aid in providing final products to their customers in variant sizes and shapes. It is beneficial for the consumer to choose material as per their packaging requirement. Furthermore, these containers take less space due to this we are able to export our products easily to other countries. For instance, China commerce industry proven that China expand their export to 10% due to usage to plastic packing. Hence, it have benefited local and international market both to easily transport their final products. However, the only minor drawback that I can relate with development is that. After usage, consumer throw away these containers, which later eaten by stray and wildlife animals, but this disadvantage is extremely rare and elusive and can be compensated. To illustrate, Coca-Cola urged their customers to return cans to shops, and eventually, the consumer will get some rewards. Hence, companies are conveying messages to their clients through different medium to inform them regarding proper handling of plastic. If we aware our consumer properly so, no one effecting through this cause. To sum up, it can be concluded that the benefits of consuming bendable material especially in terms of cost saving and facilitating the export sector. It can easily overshadow the minor drawback related to the animals in which companies are making their customers self-aware regarding the handling of these plastics