In many countries people now wear western style cloths sich as jeans rather than traditional clothes. Why is this. It is positive or negative development.

In this Modern world, people prefer to follow western culture path like they start wear western cloths instead of their own traditional clothes. It is mainly due to globalisation and I admit that it is a negative development in term of extinction of their own culture. There are multifarious reason of wearing western cloths by people. One obvious reason is globalisation. Due to this people start observing new trends related to cloths or other products. They follow western culture by adopting modern lifestyle. They start observing new and different fashion. Beside this, this is mainly due to advertisement. Adverts affect to people to follow new product such as cloths or any other gadgets. Thus globalisation is main reason of adopting the new culture. I admit that following western culture instead of their own culture has negative development in terms of extinction of theri culture. If people start follow anther culture with speedy then definitely affect their own culture because they start give preference to western culture so they wearing western cloths instead to their traditional clothes. It helps in extinction of their culture. Another neagtive aspect of afforementioned is unaware future generation. If people loss their traditional culture by following new culture then upcomming generation were unable to learn their past culture because of no evidence or symbol of culture. In this way they will unable to learn about theri ancient time and culture. In conclusion, globalisation and advertisment are main reason of wearing new cloths by people and I admit that it has negative progress in term of extinction of their own traditional clothes.