In many countries, people are influenced by technology they use social sites. What are the advantages and disadvantagesof social sites?

Nowadays, customers consume meals that have transferred thousands of miles away from their producers. Whereas some people assume that it will be great for the environment and economy if people only consume locally produced food. There are benefits and drawbacks to this issue which I will explain in this essay. One evident positive side to transporting items over a long distance is it would enable increasing the interests of customers by providing options of product variety. For instance, people can range fruits or vegetables which infrequently produced in their country, such as date palm is one fruit that comes from Saudi Arabia, which commonly preferred and bought in a fasting month even though rarely found in Indonesia. Furthermore, the other benefit is several people could obtain employment. In particular, the farmers have a prospect to expand globally their production and it leads to building a great overall economy by promoting good relations with countries, which helps international partnership and unity. On the other hand, there are obvious disadvantages to importing meals. Firstly, imported foods are would able more popular than own local production. However, abundant people claim it has a good impact on economic development, paradoxically present the tight competition in which local businesses which offer more affordable products than imported. Therefore, this condition heads to any detrimental of regional enterprises. Secondly, the major excuse to overcome imports is the environmental cost. Currently, various food imports such as vegetables are transported thousands of miles, composing the product more expensive to purchase and raising pollution from exhausted fumes. In summary, there are plus points to importing food that would produce great economic growth by drawing the interest people through offers multiple product options. However, maintaining local products should be prioritized to defend the existing regional business and conserve a healthy environment.