At one high school, more of the students than ever before have been caught cheating on their homework assignments. For example, many of students have asked other students to provide them with answers for assignment. The school is considering making a chan

Science is the source of all the advancements in the world. For a country to advance and prosper, more resources ought to be deployed by the government in teaching sciences instead of other subjects. I agree with this view as science is the only subject, which not only enables us to identify the causes of real-life problems, but also assists in finding their solutions. Countries come across various issues in numerous walks of life, such as food, water, healthcare, and the environment. To overcome any problem, it is necessary to ascertain the root cause of the problem. Science teaches how to look at any underlying situation and analyse the factors related to it, and drive conclusions accordingly. For example, science greatly contributed to discovering the causes of diseases that costed several human lives in the past, while those diseases could easily be prevented and cured. If science was not introduced to the masses, humanity would not be able to survive today. Moreover, besides ascertaining the core factors of any issue, science has also guided humans to explore the solutions to those issues. Due to the nature of the subject, science encourages experimentation, which not only leads to the solutions to a particular problem at hand, but also benefits us with the knowledge that can be applied in solving other problems. For instance, when scientists were exploring oil as the energy source they discovered natural gas, which is more environment-friendly and economical as compared to the oil. In conclusion, while other people’s opinions may vary, in my opinion, for a country to prosper and compete with the rest of the world, the governments ought to allocate ample resources in teaching science to the public as it will enable them to identify the contemporary problems yet solutions.