In many countries old people receive insufficient respect? What are the reasons for this? What problems it may cause to society? Explain your reasons and give examples from your own knoledge.

In various nations in this day and age elderly people are not paid enough respect. From my personal perspective, this is due to the interference of old relatives in youngster's lifes and their conservative personalities. Firstly, old people often try to interfere in the life of teenagers. Consequently, the young feel infuriated, because in this specific age period of maturing they prefer to be alone rather than with someone else, especially a family relative. Therefore, it can lead to many arguments in the family and sometimes the situation can get physical. For instance, the relationship between me and my grandmather, since she always tries to persue me to share my opinion with her on various topics. Subsequently, I get extremely annoyed and start shouting at her. Another reason for the insufficient respect towards the elderly is their complete misunderstanding of modern society. They usually abide by conservative thoughts and opinions, which are in sharp contrast with those of the present world. This can eventually lead to distancing between family members, because of their different views and concepts. To exemplify, me and my father have individual mindsets as he believes in perfection and success without failures, concerning exams, whereas for me the case is more of learning from my own mistakes. Furthermore, he is against computer games and any form of digital entertainment, because he thinks it is useless and I will not learn anything from it. However, i strongly disagree since I find it joyful and relaxing. To conclude, I believe the lack of respect old people are shown is because of their constant interferences in the young's lifes and their disagreements with many contemporary movements and beliefs.