In many countries marriage is getting bigger and more expensive.

something to your class  Post by Mehedi Hassan Mehedi Hassan Created May 5May 5 A wedding means, there are two people’s getting knot and Their entire family, friends, relatives and others celebrate on that occasion. Now a days it has been a trend to celebrate weddings in a grand manner and spent a lots of money. In my aspects it is definitely a negative development; however, it does have some positive side. There are too many reasons why bigger and expensive weddings are negative for the society. Firstly, expenditure of a huge money in decoration and preparing food. The most used materials in wedding is plastic. After finishing the ceremony the decoration items are thrown away outside That is really harmful for natural environment. Another negative aspect is a lots of food is being wasted because of big wedding. As per the statistics food wastage has increased by almost 25 percent since the last two decades. Furthermore for this big wedding tradition poor people’s are facing a perilous dowry problem. As well as they Couldn't being able to marry their Son and daughter because they have not possibility to spend much more money. Another problem is that, this tradition making people more competitive. They are wanted to show their influency by expenditure of money to organise a big wedding. However in my point of view bigger and costlier weddings do not provide much more social value. This money can be used in other social causes. In opposition, there are few positive aspects of having a bigger and costlier weddings. On of them is that they are creating an opportunity to interact with a huge number of people like friends and relatives. In addition bigger and costly wedding creat a opportunity for part time job like catering services, decoration food services excreta. Sometimes but very rare in the society, deprived people have been feeding during the bigger weddings. To conclude, bigger and expensive weddings do benefit the economy in some way. However, in my opinion, the environmental damage they cause is too lethal to be overlooked and hence, this practice should be discouraged.