In many countries, increasing numbers of people are becoming interested in learning about the history of the house or building where they live. What are the reasons behind this? How can individuals research this?

It is believed that in many nations, many homeowners are interested in learning about the past of their houses. In this essay, I intend to discuss the reasons for this attempt as well as what can be done in order to reach the information. In this day and age, after individuals buy or especially those of the people that rent their dream houses or buy a second-hand house, they want to know about the previous problems and technical difficulties that the previous owner faced in an attempt to be ready for the future problems. For instance problems like invasive Insects, pipes problems, and electricities problems. As a result, they can be prepared for these problems before they occur. Moreover, some owners are interested in knowing about the past of their home in order to know the materials used in their hoses construction and foundation due to being secure in front of natural disasters such as earthquakes. Turning onto the ways that owners can reach to this informations. Firstly, homeowners can actually reach these details by asking the previous owner or the architect of the building. The second remedy might be data-gathering through the internet by using search engines like google. This leads us to the final and perhaps most viable option, which is asking the neighbours about the building. In conclusion, it seems to me that homeowners want to know about the history of their homes due to the safety issue and predicting future problems. For this reason, they can not only ask the previous owner or people involved in making this structure, but also they can use the internet or ask their neighbours. It is my belief that if this data were more readily available, it would greatly enhance the expectancy of the customers.