In many countries, fast food is becoming cheaper and more widely available. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages.

There is no doubt that the availability of fast food has become wider with a low cost. This phenomenon is offering multifarious benefits to people, however, sometimes a couple of problems emerge due to this trend. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of fast food before forming a logical conclusion. To begin with the bright side, it might be said that fast food is a boon for people in this torrid pace of life. In other words, nowadays people have a seductive lifestyle. Thus, cooking traditional dishes is near to impossible for them as that takes a longer time to prepare. Moreover, it can be cooked by anyone because it doesn't require any specific skills. In addition to this, the affordable price of such food makes it available for many. For example, maggie can be seen at many local as well as online stores. Thus, this makes it clear that fast food offers many advantages to people. On the flip side, there are some nasty consequences as well firstly, fast food is not easily digestible as it contains high fat. Moreover, children can be quickly attracted to such fast food. As a result, it invites various diseases like obesity in children. For instance, a recent survey conducted by the food safety department of Gujarat reveals that 30% of children are suffered from obesity. Secondly, fast foods are mostly wrapped with plastic which is dangerous not only for people but also for the environment. From this, it becomes quite evident that fast food can be proved as poison for children as well as society. To conclude, I reiterate that there are some positive factors like easy to cook and cheap cost. However, its negative sides such as an unhealthy diet for children and pollution can not be overlooked. Consequently, I firmly believe that the disadvantages outstrip the advantages.