People will become unhealthier in the future. What is your opinion?

Health is becoming one of the most relevant topics of discussion around the world. There is a line of thought which indicates that in the time to come people will become unhealthier than what they are now. While there is a section of adults who are fitness conscious, the larger population is increasingly dealing with deteriorating health issues. This essay will discuss why ultimately more and more people will definitely become unfit in the future. To begin with, a lot of individuals have prioritized their well-being and maintain a healthy lifestyle. In other words, they have incorporated an exercise regimen into their daily routine and have also developed good eating habits. This is because they are more aware of the risk of diseases associated with ill-health. For example, a recent study concluded that almost 25% of people in the UK keep fit and eat healthily. Therefore, some people do understand the importance of their health and take steps to safeguard it. Having said that, the vast majority of the population is progressively becoming unfit. The reason being, excessive consumption of fast foods and leading a sedentary lifestyle. To illustrate, as per the World Health Index, almost 60% of people majorly consumed junk food and exercised rarely, thereby becoming obese and subsequently more vulnerable to illnesses. This number is expected to rise in the near future. For these reasons, people’s health is continually worsening. In conclusion, the time ahead will see more people becoming unhealthy. Even though there are a few health-conscious individuals, a sizeable populace is in poor shape. This essay discussed why most people would eventually become unhealthier as a result of their eating habits and an inactive lifestyle.