More and more newspapers and news channels are using photographs to support their news articles and stories. Some people think that photographs are not a reliable source of news while others consider photographs to be irrefutable.

Over the past twenty years, using photographs in news and stories has becoming the hottest topics. Although pictures on newspapers and articles may take large amount of place, it is mostly exhortar people to buy them. This essay will elaborate both positive and negetive sides of photographs on news and stories. Generally, there are a number of causes and conditions in which photographs have a great privilege for readers. One reason for believing in this fact is that illustrations help people to better understand the text and create interest for reading. Thus, colourful and attractive photos may help to spread news faster and increase amount of article readers. A relevant evidence of this might be the fact that books with large photos are more successful and well know, especially, among children. A second benefit of this might be that reading news would be less tedious. It is likely that due to this, humans can read more news without tedium. However, one should understand that may be a few drowbacks of photographs. Seemingly, on the other hand, some pictures are not acceptable in stories and articles. Firstly, stories mostly help people to improve their imagination. Consequently, it tends to have disadvantage for formulation of imagination. Another relevant argument is that in many newspapers photographs are not necessarily. It may be because a lot people read them for getting more information and in news pictures waste space. However, people in the modern world prefer getting information with pictures. From what has been discussed one can understand that photographs on articles, stories, and news mostly support the text. Personally, I believe that this may have positive impact on better understanding the main idea of stories.