IN MANY COUNTRIES, FAST FOOD IS BECOMING CHEAPER AND MORE AVAILABLE. DO YOU THINK THE ADVENTAGES OF THIS DEVELOPMENT OUTWEIGHT THE DISADVANTAGES?

In recent years, the evolution of fast food has been receiving a great deal of public attention because of its low-cost and availability as well. From my perspective, this development has both pros and cons. This essay would discuss both points of view and then present my own opinion. On the one hand, there are a variety of reasons behind the conviction that fast food could bring a lot of benefits. To begin with, there is no doubt that the convenience of fast food could be the best choice for people who have a hectic schedule. People with a nine-to-five job, for example, may feel fascinated by how quickly fast food could be served without waiting for hours to prepare their lunch. Therefore, they could manage their schedule more effectively. Furthermore, due to its affordable price with the diversity in food, it could help release financial burden for millions of people who have to struggle with money in order to pay their bills. Indeed, a lot of researchers have found that healthier foods which are rich in nutrients and vitamins, cost remarkably more than convenient diets. On the other hand, regardless of the advantages of fast food, it should not be abused at the expense of consumer health. The primary claim is that fast food contains a huge amount of fat and calories which could increase the level of cholesterol in the human body. This leads to some head-splitting health problems such as obesity, heart-related diseases and diabetes. Another dangerous aspect of fast food is that it puts strain on the safety of the environment. Indeed, mass production of fast food would lead to a large amount of food packages such as straws or nylon bags which are quite hard to break down in landfill. As a result, our environment would no longer be destroyed by the fast food industry. In conclusion, while fast food could bring such a huge advantage to human life, I would argue that we should not take priority over other healthier diet patterns because of the aforementioned reasons. Instead, it should be a snatch.