In many countries children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Although it has been banned in all over the world, in many places it is still in practice. What are the causes and effects of this practice?

Nowadays, teenagers in the various nations are involved to do some paid work in order fulful their basic needs. It is still prevailed in most of the areas, even it has been prohibited. This essay will intend to articulate the reasons and effects to support the statement. To begin with, the poor people have larger families; it is difficult for a single earner to fulfil the basic amenities of their members. Thus, to eradicate the poverty and to contribute their family members, they are forced to do some paying jobs. Moreover, in this modern time, quality education become more expensive and it’s impossible for poor people to afford it. Part-time work have deployed them to chase their dreams; helps them to persue better and advanced studies. On the other hand, it has adverse effects on the health of the adults. During the age of playing, learning and growing; responsibility have compelled children to perform the paid activities, as a result, they are deprived of important stages of explanation and mental development. For Example, a study shows that majority of the young ones suffered from malnutrition as they are unable to feed at proper time due to heavy working hours, pressurised atmosphere. To conclude, indulging in the various works at a young age is beneficial to survive and obtain high education as well as detrimental to health. Inspite of Ban, Child workers are willing to do work.