Impact of English language on Vietnam

In today’s modern society, English made a significant impact on Vietnam in all its aspects. To begin with, the influence of the English language increases in popularity in our country. Obviously, English has been considered a crucial foreign language which is also widely used as a second language for all ages. In addition, it is one of the compulsory school subjects, especially in higher education. For instance, in the event fact we graduate from the university, we have to obtain a certificate in a foreign language. Furthermore, the English language has brought tremendous positive advantages in lots of areas such as jobs, finance, knowledge, and culture. It creates a variety of excellent job opportunities for ambitious people, especially the Vietnamese young generation. If we are proficient in using English, we can easily move up the career ladder and meet the job requirements. Moreover, it also assists us to broaden our profitable knowledge about global development. It will create the impetus to keep pace with developed countries in the world. In conclusion, English is being of paramount importance in Vietnam. It has dramatically changed the education system and Vietnamese society.