In many countries, average life expectancy has been increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and for society as a whole? Suggest some solutions.

Nowadays, “life expectancy has been increasing” is the most popular mentioned over the world. There are a number of problems behind this point of view and several solutions for this. There are two primary problems are caused by the increasing life expectancy. Firsly, the aged will not be cared much by their children. For example in nuclear family, when old people’s children have a baby, they will spend most of their time on taking care of the baby because they are too young; thus the elder will be bored, they have to take care of themselves. Secondly, this problem will make the economy of the country down. The government has to pay the grant when they are retired although the budget of the country is limited. The aged are easy to be unhealthy, that’s why many hospitals have to be built to prepare for the emergencies when needed. However, the are some solutions for this case. First solution is that we should build some nursing home that the old people can meet each other. They can talk about their life, about their family and their hobby, not only that they also be taken care of by nurses here. Hence, they will not be bored like when they are at home. The second solution is that the government should make some careers for old people that they are able to dedicate for their hometown, not only receiving the grant from the country. In conclusion, there are many problems caused by the increasing life expectancy and steps need to be taken to tackle this problem.