In many countries around the world young people decide to leave their parents’ home once they finish school. They start living on their own or sharing a house with friends. Is this a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, that is increasingly for young people start their independent life by moving out of their parents’ home after they graduated from school. They will live on their own or live with roommate. This trend has brought positive affect for young people and parents. There are plenty advantages for both young people and their parents when they decide to leave their parents and live independently. One of the benefits for young people is train their independent. They can learn a lot of skills from their daily life, such as cooking and daily chores. They can understand how hard their parents to maintain a home in their daily life. Moreover, they also can get financial management. They need to plan their money to afford their living expenses like house rental, entertainment and others. Furthermore, they can improve their social through meet new friends or housemates. They can get good influence from them not only from their parents. Next, not only young people can get the benefits, their parents also have some advantages. Parents spend most of their life time on take care their children. Since their children move out from home after they finish school, they have a lot of me time. They can start to enjoy their life and their hobby. For example, it allows parents travel around the world, which their children were live independently. However, young people live independently also bring some negative influences. The relationship between young people and their parents might become estranged. This is because they didn’t meet each other every day. What’s more, young people may have social problem if they join the group of bad friends such as involve drugs and petty crime. In conclusion, although there are some disadvantages for young people live independently, but advantages outweigh the disadvantages. Young people can get a lot of valuable experience and these can let them become mature and responsible adults.