Many people believe that modern music can have a negative impact on the young. Others believe the effect of modern music is positive.

Music has change dramatically over the years and new types of music constantly appearing. Music might be change people’s perspectives, reimagine mindsets and possibilities. Nowadays, some people feel that recently popular style such as rap and hip hop, are just noise and can’t consider into real music, unlike older styles, such as rock and jazz. Somebody feel that young people easy get influence from something. So some people, especially those from older generations, feel that modern music can be more harmful than positive. They will say modern music is too simplistic and the song lyrics are potentially dangerous. In particular, they will feel rap and hip hop are often deal with dangerous issues, such as gang violent and express antisocial opinions. It can be damaging for young people. On the other hand, modern music is not only brings bad influences, it also bring some advantages to young people. For those young singer who crazy on music, they can express their experiences and their feelings through the rap or popular songs, it will give their emotions an outlet to improve their mental health. Added to that, modern music can bring us feel energy, happy, sad and relax. We can choose the types of song depends on our mood. For example, when we listen to energetic song, it will bring enthusiasm and vitality. Moreover, when we listen to sadness or relaxing song, it’s a good way to help young people release their stress or unfavorable feelings. This can help them to prevent mental illness. In conclusion, modern music can bring advantages and disadvantages to young people. We can’t control people choose the music that they prefer. Instead, we can encourage more different music style to appear.