Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on your children. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Yes, computer has negative impacts more than positive ones. I completely agree with the statement. Sitting all day in front of the computer not only affect eyes but it also has physical impacts on the children. While using computer for long hours, children often forget to get up and this has negative impact on their body. Use of Computer is the most common reason for increasing obesity in the children. Children spend hours and hours on the computer, either to stidy or play games etc. which results in less physical activity causing eye strain, back pain, obesity etc. Due to the Covid-19 pandemic, schools have opted for online teaching method which again will result in increased used of computer. As teaching has gone completely online, students have to sit for long hours in front of computer. Most of the childrens eyes got affected due to this and they now have to wear spectatcles. When childrens use to go to school, they has a lot of physicl activities, e. g. during the breaktime they use to play games etc. but due to this online teaching now even when they get a break they play games on computer itself. they don't want to get up and be away from computer. This is affecting the new generation very badly as Obesity is increasing day by day. Computer is making childrens forget In Person Communication. They are getting use to vitual learning, virtual exams, virtual tasks, this is going to be a great hindrance to their physical well being and sometimes mental well being too.