in many countries around the world, life expectancy is increasing. discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this situation and give your own opinion

In the recent century, most people live longer, so average of age is increasing. There are some positives and negatives of this statement. In this essay I will explain them and give my own argument. One positive aspect of increasing life expectancy is that older people have more life experience than young people, so we can take advice from them. For instance, if we are going to set up new business or learn new skills, they can help us, because they have been in this situation or they have tried to do this when they were in our age, so that they know about easy ways or methods. In addition to this, when we have an important work or we must go to the work every day, they stay with our children and teach them at home. I think they can be a good teacher for our children, because they are not fairly busy, so they have a lot of free time. On the other hand, there are many disadvantages too. One obvious negative effect is that if they do not want to retire, younger people can not enter the job. This might be a cause of less job vacancy and a number of unemployment people increase. Another issue with longer life expectancy is that government should spend money for them. For example, after they have retired, they become pensioner, so they take pension. If life expectancy is continue to increase, this can be damage for economics. To sum up, the benefits of living longer outweigh the drawbacks, because if we live with older people we can be happy all the time and they have more life experience than us. I think it is more important that increase hope in the society. To sum up, the benefits of living longer outweigh the drawbacks, because if we live with older people we can be happy all the time and they have more life experience than us. I think it is more important that increase hope in the society.