In many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level.

In developed countries, there is an increasing number of people who receive enormous salaries than others. A argumentative discussion about this situation occurs when some people think that this will develop countries, while some claims that governments should limitlize the salaries level. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the problem and show relevant evidences in order to release a final conclusion. On the one hand, prosperous citizens have a higher possibility in developing economy and technology research for the country. The wealth, which earns a better state of salary, is able to have essential equipments to encourage governments in order to improve people's living standard. For instance, a survey carried out in Vietnam showed that 80 per cent of billionaires in this country donated over 50 billion VietnamDong in building hospitals, schools and roads. Some of wealthy people can also encourage potential foreign investments for the country. On the other hand, a significant amount of salaries may lead to an enormous gulf between the well-to-do and the poverty. The rich invests money in economy, agriculture and continues earning much property, while the impoverished still struggles in daily life because of an under workpay. For example, in Dubai, when the gap between the rich and the poor was extended, its economy's production dropped for 5 per cent each year. This can conclude the important role in controlling a certain amount of salaries. In conclusion, whereas potential of developing based on the wealth is sustainable, this may cause a tremendous gap between people in the society. In my opinion, governments should take responsibility in adjusting a reasonable amount of salary for a higher living standars for people in their countries