Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary schools rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

There is a contentious argument over the pros and cons of teaching young students languages other than their native during primary school years instead of in secondary school. Young learners would be more confident to express themselves easily either verbally or orally. Moreover, learning a language early during a child's first educational years will make him digest the language easily. Whereas, in some cases for students with low-abilities compared to the average students who could face difficulties while learning. Also, some parents would be in a tough situation trying to help their kids. And this is considered the most common disadvantage. The main advantage for children to start learning a second language at primary school is that the earlier it is, the easier process can be. In the meantime, since they are still young, they will learn and speak the language naturally as if they were native speakers. Besides that, as they got used to speaking the language publicly, they will not hesitate to use it when they grow up, but they will be confident speakers. On the other hand, students with low-abilities would be devasted mentally as a result of putting that heavy weight on their brains and not getting any results. In addition, parents would be in a hard situation trying to offer more education to equalize their children with other students which will exhaust the family's financial status as well as the hard work they put to assist their children. To put it concisely, teaching young learners a new language has both its peaks and valleys. Personally, I strongly believe that the advantages mentioned above weighed against the drawbacks of the disadvantages.