In many countrie stoday, parents are able to choose to send their children to single-sex schools or co-educational schools. Some perople think that children going to sinle-sex schools have disadvantage later in life.

As of today in many countries, parents have given choice for selecting the school. It can be either, single-gender or co-educational school. Whereas some individuals still thinking that children going to single-sex school will face problems in later part of life. I disagree with this opinion. Parents should consider more on quality education which results in student carrier rather they should avoid discriminating on gender-based education. Parents can choose the right school for their child and they need take to into account on various factors. As of today, most educational institutions focussed only on producing results that will help students to choose their higher education; in addition to that, it is also adding the advantage reputation of the organization. Mostly in cities many parents opt for girl’s school for their children because of excellence of the institution. For instance, Swami Vivekananda College for women is considered Asia’s biggest women institution. This institution holds the record for its excellence in the education system for many years. Most often parents preferred to select the education based on their own experience. But whether, this ideology will match the current scenario is the question. Many Co-ed institutions developed based on standard of education and facilities. Despite they offer students to attract for getting admission for their siblings and relatives due to business competition. Some Institution, they include the sibling information in admission application checklist and with this data they could approach parents the subsequent admission. In conclusion, Criteria for selecting the schools or college should be preferred based on the competency of the institution. In this scenario, A Gender-based education system may not be deemed necessary taken for consideration.