In many contries, shopping onlines is replacing shopping at stores. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages

Nowadays, in many nations, online shopping has gain popularity and overweighed tranditional shopping. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend It is very obvious that shopping online has undeniable benefits. Firstly, shopping online provides a convenient way of buying goods. Instead of wasting time standing in a store as before, people are more prefer to saving their time by searching and clicking in the products on the websites, whether they are at home or at work, or even in the street, as long as they have internet connected and be able to receive products shipped. Secondly, online shopping offers a larger quantities of products compared with shopping at stores. Not always the store can provide sufficent items, but online stores always display the items and customers only have to put it in the cart, which is way more convenient. Lastly, online shopping provides jobs for unemployeds. Shipping is a great job with low risks and medium incomes. Despite of the advantages of online shopping, there are still a great deal of disadvantages. Firstly, safety is the biggest concern of the customers. Purchasing something online requiring persional datas such as full name, date of birth and credit card numbers. Bad people can take advantage on this and do harm to the customers. In addition, online stores basically can exaggerate the products without committing to any crimes. Whereas tranditional stores, products are displayed in front of the buyers, for they can touch it. And there is no way for ther seller to exaggerate it. Another issue of buying stuffs online is shipment costs. Sometimes, shipment costs half of product's value and many customers are dissatisfied with this as they have to purchase more money and some can mot afford it. In conclusion, i think the advantages of shopping online has overweigh the disadvantages, specially in the new digital world, therefore lead to the reducement of brick and mortal stores.